Share Price


Our Victoria Station Upgrade team wins Taylor Woodrow ‘Defect Free’ Award

 16/4/18 : Winning Taylor Woodrow’s ‘Defect Free’ Award was an honour for the TClarke team; led by Ross McDonald, Tom Mann and Les Thomson. The team developed an ‘Accepted Standards Guide’ for the Victoria Station Upgrade project as a new best practice, leading them to win the award.

Les Thomson attended Taylor Woodrow’s World Quality Day, where Taylor Woodrow’s Quality Control Manager, Robin Taylor saw our guide and suggested we put it forward for the ‘Defect Free’ Award.

Robin Aves commented: “Well done to Ross, Tom, Les and the team at Victoria Station, led by Project Manager George Antino, who has also played a major role in bringing this guide to life. This is what TClarke is all about. Quality doesn’t happen by magic and sustaining it requires hard work. But what these guys have shown is something extra in terms of imagination, analysis of the challenge and follow-through. This is a great way to express professional standards in our business.”

Project Manager, George Antino is now looking forward to using the TClarke Accepted Standards Guide on his next project at Bank Station.